• Make a Donation

  • Become a Member

  • Annual Meeting and Election to take place June 6

    In accordance with its by-laws, The Resource Center hereby announces its General Membership Meeting and Election will be held Monday, June 4, in TRC’s Administrative Office Building at 200 Dunham Avenue in Celoron.

    The event will begin at 6:00 p.m.  All Active Members of The Resource Center who are in good standing are invited to participate in the meeting and to vote in the election and on any business items that may arise.  To be considered in good standing, one must have made a contribution of $10 or more to The Resource Center or Filling the Gap, Inc., since May 7, 2021.

    If interested in attending the meeting, please contact Selina Phillips at 716-661-1412 or selina.phillips@resourcecenter.org.

    All Active Members in good standing who are unable to attend the meeting are encouraged to vote in the election online.  Click here to cast your vote.

    The tentative meeting agenda is as follows:

    1. Call to Order – 6:15
    2. Approval of the minutes of the 2021 General Membership Meeting
    3. President’s Report – Patricia Perlee
    4. Treasurer’s Report – Todd Jacobson, MD
    5. Executive Director’s Report – Denise Jones
    6. Presentation – An update on plans for our “KeyBank Art House at Edgewater”
    7. Election (see nominating slates below) – Dawn Columbare, DNP, Secretary
    8. Approval of Chapter By-Laws Revisions
    9. Recognition of immediate Past President Patricia Perlee
    10. Recognition of Outgoing Directors Rebecca Hamlet Kapple and Wayne Ormsby
    11. Adjournment


    The Nominating Committee — composed of June Jacobson, Chair; Wayne Hotelling; and Julie McCarthy — has proposed the following candidates for Officers and Directors of the Board of The Resource Center, as well as candidates to serve on the Nominating Committee for the 2023 Election:

    Officers (one-year term)
    President — Richard Erickson
    Vice President — Richard Kimball
    Secretary — Dawn Columbare, DNP
    Treasurer — Todd Jacobson, MD

    Directors (two-year term)
    Timothy Adam
    Douglas Anderson
    Robert Goold
    Donna Haenggi
    Patricia Perlee
    Barbara Stewart

    Nominating Committee
    June Jacobson
    Gregory Krauza
    Julie McCarthy

    For more information or to indicate you plan to attend the meeting, phone 716-483-2344.

    If you have not yet paid your 2022 TRC Membership dues, click here to make a secure, online payment.  Your membership demonstrates your commitment to The Resource Center’s mission.  In these challenging times, your support of TRC is extremely important.

    200 Dunham Avenue, Jamestown, NY, 14701